Keith Lutz elected as our new Medina County Judge

Keith Lutz was elected Medina County Judge in the Republican Primary with 3,730 votes (56.46%), over candidates Melodee Gruber 2,569 votes (38.89%) and Zygfred Moczygemba 307 votes (4.65%).
Justice of the Peace Pct 3 incumbent Clyde “Bubba” Howse was elected with 831 votes (54.35%), defeating Andrea Pope 698 votes (45.65%).
Tommy Ramirez was re-elected as Justice of the Peace Pct 4 with 807 votes (52.03%). Other candidates were Tommy Grimes (369 votes), Celeste Brown (250), and Stanley O. Hulse (125).
Julie Clark was elected Republican Chairwoman with 4,325 votes (70.62%) over opponent Welquis Lopez (1,799 votes).

Click or tap for more Ford Truck Month deals from Chaparral Ford!

About 1,236 voted in the Governor Democratic primary versus 6,826 voting in the Governor Republican primary. Greg Abbott got 71.45% of the Republican vote with 4,877 votes cast for him. Beto O’Rouke got 90% of the Democratic vote in Medina County with 1,120 votes cast for him.
See full state and local results on our website, including candidates in non-contested local races.
Danny Lawler v Loyd Richeson to face off in General Election
Danny Lawler won the Republican primary for Medina County Commissioner Pct 4 with 1,220 votes (81.33%) over opponent Steve Smith (280 votes). Lawler will face Democratic Primary winner Loyd Richeson in the general election.
Loyd Richeson won the Democratic primary for Medina County Commissioner Pct 4 with 159 votes (64.63%) over opponent Robert Hildt (87 votes).
Van Johnson faces incumbent Larry Sittre in General Election
Candidates for Medina County Commissioner Precinct 2 were unopposed in the Primary, but will face off in the General Election. Larry Sittre (incumbent) faces candidate Van Johnson.