Highly contested races in Medina County 2022 primary; early voting begins Feb. 14

A number of Medina County positions will be on the ballot in the upcoming primary election. Candidates are listed by party and position below.
Early voting for the primary election begins on February 14 and ends Feb. 25. Primary election day is March 1.

Republican Primary
County Judge
Keith A. Lutz
Zygfred Moczygemba
Melodee Gruber

County Court-At-Law
Mark Cashion

District Clerk
Cindy Fowler

County Clerk
Gina Champion

County Treasurer
Debbie Southwell

County Commissioner Precinct 2
Larry Sittre

County Commissioner Precinct 4
Daniel Lawler
Steve Smith

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1
Phillip M. Lance

Justice of the Peace Precinct 2
Bill T. Tschirhart, Jr.

Justice of the Peace Precinct 3
Clyde “Bubba” Howse
Andrea R. Pope

Justice of the Peace Precinct 4
Tomas “Tommy” Ramirez III
Tommy Grimes
Stanley O. Hulse
Celeste Brown

Democratic Primary
County Commissioner Precinct 2
Van Johnson

County Commissioner Precinct 4
Loyd Richeson
Robert Hildt

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1
Dan Young

Check out these deals and tap or click for more from Chaparral Ford!