Norman Terrill recognized with Pillar Award

Norman Terrill, Plant Operations Director for Medina Healthcare Systems, was recently honored with the Pillar Award.

Norman Terrill, Plant Operations Director at Medina Healthcare System was recently recognized at the Methodist Center for Leadership Excellence (MCLE) meeting for his outstanding achievement in Pillar Results. Through its partnership with Methodist Healthcare System of San Antonio, Medina Regional Hospital’s management team has access to corporate leadership and educational opportunities.
Mr. Terrill began his journey at Medina Regional in April 2006, as the Maintenance Department Director. In addition to Plant Operations Director, Mr. Terrill also serves as the Safety Officer for Medina Healthcare System.
Kevin Frosch, Chief Financial Officer at Medina Healthcare System says, “Norman has worked diligently to grow his leadership skills, as evidenced by his selection for this award.” Frosch adds that Norman was nominated for the award because of his strengths in achieving success in areas including employee engagement and regulatory surveys. His special strength lies in project management.
Under his leadership, Mr. Terrill’s department completed a multi-year project to refurbish and improve the HVAC system in the hospital to enhance patient and staff comfort. As Plant Operations Director, Mr. Terrill oversaw the completion of the new Rural Health Clinic (RHC) in Castroville, and is overseeing the major expansion of the RHC in Hondo, and the completion of a fourth RHC in Medina County.
“We are very proud of Norman and appreciate his dedication to our mission,” said Medina Healthcare CEO Janice Simons. “He manages to keep numerous projects on schedule, with a small staff to cover the hospital and clinics in Hondo, Devine and Castroville.” Ms. Simon adds, “Thanks to our partnership with Methodist Healthcare, our staff has access to high quality leadership training workshops, which helps our directors grow professionally and improve the services we provide to Medina County.”