Montgomery honored with Lifetime Achievement Award

JPCA President Elect Judge David Cobos, JPCA 2017 Past President Award, and JPCA 2017-2018 Lifetime Achievement Award Judge Phillip Montgomery, and JPCA President Constable Carlos Lopez.

On June 28, 2018, Judge Phillip L. Montgomery of Medina County Precinct #4 of Devine, Texas was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Justices of the Peace and Constables Association of Texas at their 74th annual conference.
Each year, JPCA honors one or more of its members with the top award that it can bestow, the Lifetime Achievement Award. Chosen by JPCA leadership, the award represents his contributions as a former JPCA President, Judge of the Year, JPCA Secretary, Education Committee for Texas Justice Court Training Center and other superior leadership accomplishments through his career as Justice of the Peace.
Judge Phillip L Montgomery was also the lead legislative representative for Constables and Judges “JPCA” during this past Texas Legislative session. JPCA is committed and follows to maintain the integrity of all our JP Courts. This is also Judge Phillip L Montgomery’s legacy and exemplifies the qualities found in the Life Time Achievement award.
Chief Clerk Teresa Koch of Medina County Justice of the Peace Precinct 3 of Hondo, Texas was also awarded with JPCA Clerk of the Year Award. Teresa serves on the Board of Directors for JPCA and has dedicated her services as a court clerk for 24 years. Not only does she serve her community, but is recognized for being a court clerk mentor for the Texas Justice Court Training Center.
Congratulations on two great leaders of Medina County.