Medina County GOP Primary election results

Tommy Ramirez

Tommy “Tomas” Ramirez received 724 votes (52.69 percent) to defeat incumbent Phil Montgomery to become the new Justice of the Peace for Precinct 4. Montgomery received 650 votes (47.31 percent).

Mark Cashion

Mark Cashion defeated Anna Whorton in the race for County Court-at-law Judge, taking 3,051 votes (62.16 percent) to Whorton’s 1,857 votes (37.84 percent).

Gina Champion

Gina Champion garnered 3,539 votes to retain her position as County Clerk, beating challenger Patti Bermea Barton, who received 1,121 votes (24.06 percent).

Malcolm Watson

Malcolm Watson remained Precinct 4 Constable, taking 959 votes (73.88 percent) to defeat Jose Pedroza, who earned 339 votes (26.12 percent).
All election results are unofficial until the votes have been canvassed. Complete results are below.