Lytle Mayor, council, and school board positions up for election

The 2024 General Election for the City of Lytle will be held on Saturday, May 4, 2024, for expiring terms of the Mayor Ruben Gonzalez, Alderman Michael Rodriguez District #4 and Alderman Charles Cate District #5.
Filing dates for a place on the ballot run from January 17 through the deadline of February 16, 2024.

The City Secretary serves as the city’s Chief Election Official.
The City of Lytle holds its election for city council and Mayor on the first Saturday in May of each year. At the present time, the election for Districts 1, 2, and 3 are held in odd numbered years, while the election for Districts 4, 5, and the Mayor are held in even numbered years. District Maps are provided on the city’s website.
Serving on the current Lytle City Council are:
Ruben Gonzalez, Mayor;
Miguel Aguirre, Alderman, District 1;
Richard Hughes, Alderman, District 2;
David Emery, Alderman, District 3;
Michael Rodriguez, Alderman, District 4;
and Charles Cate, Alderman, District 5.

Lytle ISD has two board seats expiring

Lytle ISD will host their annual board of trustee election on May 4, 2024.
Currently there are two single member trustee districts expiring, that of SMD-2 Jeremy Davenport, and SMD-5 Bobby Duty.
In order to vote in the trustee Single Member Districts elections, voters must be registered to vote in those districts.
Election Day is May 4, 2024.
Currently serving on the Lytle ISD Board of Trustees are: Leeanna Mask, President, Reagan Wagner, VP, Mae Flores, Bobby Sollock, Alan Brown, Jeremy Davenport and Bobby Duty.