Devine FFA AgClays teams place at Texas Parks & Wildlife State Tournament

3rd place Male Trap Team (left to right): Reagan Brown, Connor Schmidt, Payton Prestenbach, and Colton Bean.
Devine FFA AgClays team members are (back row, left to right): Ethan Lamb, Cody Brewer, Connor Schmidt, Payton Prestenbach, Truett Barron, John Esquibel, and Jerrod Taylor. Front row, left to right: Kyler Brown, Colton Bean, Alexis Shook, Elliott Moss, Sarah Patteson, and Brittany Jay. Not pictured: Reagan Brown and Josh Long.

The Devine FFA AgClays teams recently represented Devine High School at the 2017 Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept. AgClays State Tournament. The Male Trap team took home 3rd place out of 32 teams competing at state. Reagan Brown tied for first with a score of 97 out of 100, but came up one clay short in a shoot-off tiebreaker, finishing second overall individually. The other teams placed as follows:
Female Trap – 10th
Mixed Gender Trap – 12th
Male Sporting Clays – 11th
Female Sporting Clays – 10th
Mixed Gender Sporting Clays – 13th