Medina County GCD to hold election for 3 directors seats

The Medina County Groundwater Conservation District will hold an election on November 6 to elect three directors. The following directors seats are up for election – Precinct Two – John Persyn of Castroville, Precinct Four – Ted Outlaw of Moore and At-Large – Scott Saathoff of Hondo.
Applications for these positions may be filed from July 21 through August 20 from8 am to 5 pm.
You may pick up applications at the District office, 1607 Ave. K, Hondo or the Medina County 911 Emergency Communication District, 1613 Ave. K, Suite 101, Hondo.
If you have questions you may contact the District office at 830-741-3162.