Aguirre, Hughes and Emery file for Lytle City Council seats

Candidates who have signed up as of the deadline on Friday, Feb. 17 are: District 1 – Miguel Aguirre, District 2 – Richard Hughes, and District 3 – David Emery. Sam Cortez and Joseph Morrow did not sign up for re-election.
Serving currently are: Ruben Gonzalez as Mayor, Joseph Morrow as Alderman of District 1, Sam Cortez- Alderman of District 2, David Emery as Alderman of District 3, Michael Rodriguez as Alderman of District 4, and Charles Cate as Alderman of District 5.
The election is scheduled for May 6, 2023 unless it is cancelled due to no contested races.