Harbison and Howard receive Darlene Mumme Scholarship

Pictured in front row (l to r) Hazel Graff, Rosie Aelvoet, Pat W. Dunn. Back row: Karen Moos, Aurline Tschirhart, Kendal Harbison, Maycee Howard, MarieTschirhart, and Diane Mann.

This year’s recipients for the Darlene Mumme Scholarship are Kendal Harbison and Maycee Howard.
Kendal is pursuing a degree in Agricultural Services and Development with a concentration in Agricultural Communications and a minor in Business at Tarleton State University. She has a passion for agriculture having grown up on the family farm learning the importance of agriculture. She is a 2018 graduate of D’Hanis High School and the daughter of Clint and Christina Harbison
Maycee is majoring in Agribusiness with a minor in Agrifood sales at Texas A&M. She is interested in exploring different areas of commercial lending and food and crop related marketing in South Texas. She has grown up around agriculture and hopes to incorporate that experience into the agribusiness field. She is a 2019 graduate of Devine High School and the daughter of Kelly and Dustin Byrd and John Howard.
Texas Women would like to announce that we will no longer offer a scholarship as we are dissolving the organization. The TWA was organized in April 1975. Alice Wiemers was President, Hazel Graff Vice President, Ann Poehler Secretary and Doris Saathoff treasurer.
Since 1996 TWA and Mumme’s have offered the Darlene Mumme Scholarship to 22 young women interested in obtaining a degree in the field of agriculture.
We wish to thank Mumme’s for their support of this scholarship and to all our members for their dedication over these 45 years.