Devine ISD has joint election with counties; vote countywide electronically in Medina County, at precinct polls in Frio County by paper

The Devine school trustee election is a joint election with the counties of Medina and Frio. District 3 falls in both counties so the totals will need to be combined election day. District 4 is only in Medina County. Voters may elect to vote at any countywide election poll in Medina County both during early and election day voting since it is done electronically anyways and vote for Devine ISD races at the same time as the General Election for the state and national races including the Presidential race.
Basically the Community Center in Devine is the nearest polling location on election day and for early voting.
Frio county is using a paper ballot for the DISD elections and they have one early voting poll in Pearsall and then a poll in Moore and Big Foot on election day for those precincts.
This is why and what is happening: On March 18, 2020, Governor Greg Abbott signed a proclamation suspending portions of the election code to allow political subdivisions to postpone their May 2, 2020 election to the next uniform election date which is November 3, 2020. At the March 23, 2020 board meeting, the school board adopted an order to move the election to November 3, 2020. Normally, the school board election would have been held jointly with the City of Devine, but the Election Code requires school districts to have a joint election with the County for the November uniform election date and to use their polling locations.( Note: Those who want to vote in the City of Devine mayor and council races will vote on a separate ballot at a different location, City Hall in Devine. See separate story for times and dates on city races.)
Two positions are up for election. The candidates for DISD District 3 are Henry Moreno, Jr. (I) and Robert (Bobby) Grubb; and the candidates for District 4 are Nancy Pepper (I) and Hank Seay.

Zoom in for a look at these deals from Brown Chevrolet!

A voter must live in District 3 or 4 to vote in those respective elections.
Voters residing in District 4 and the Medina County portion of District 3 may vote at ANY Medina County polling location countywide designated for early voting AND election day (Since all voting is electronic countywide, except of course the mail in ballots).
Voters residing in the Frio County portion of District 3 must use the Frio County polling locations designated for early voting and election day. (Frio County voters will be given a paper ballot for the Devine ISD election District 3 both during early voting and on election day.)
Since portions of the Devine ISD election are being run by both Frio and Medina Counties, the election returns for District 3 will need to be compiled when they come in. All final unofficial results will be posted at the Devine ISD Central Office.
If you have any questions on dates and time or locations look at the website to view the election notice for Devine ISD elections or look for the notice of election in this week’s Devine News (10-7-2020)

Early Voting locations in Medina County for District 3 and 4 are:
Vote Countywide at any location during the election:
Weekdays -Oct . 13-30 from 8a-5p
Saturday, Oct. 25 from 9a-2p
Tuesday, Oct. 27 from 7a-7p
Thursday, Oct. 29 from 7a-7p
Medina County Elections Department, 122 14th St., Hondo, TX 78861
Medina County Pct. 2 Annex Bldg., 8366 FM 471 S, Castroville, TX 78009
Dr. George S. Woods Community Center, 200 E. Hondo Ave., Devine, TX 78016

Election Day, Nov. 3, 2020, Voting locations in Medina County
Vote Countywide at any location during the election:
Hours: 7 am to 7pm:
Dr. George S. Woods Community Center, 200 E. Hondo, Devine, TX 78016
Hondo Public Library, 2003 Ave. K, Hondo, TX 78861
South Texas Regional Training Center, 402 Carter, Hondo, TX 78861
D’Hanis Community Center, 191 CR 526, D’Hanis, TX 78850
First Baptist Church – Natalia, 301 Pearson St., Natalia, TX 78059
Medina County Pct. 2 Annex Bldg., 8366 FM 471 S, Castroville, TX 78009
Mico Volunteer Fire Department, 7121 CR 271, Mico, TX 78056

Early Voting location in Frio County for District 3:
at Frio Conference Room, 410 S. Pecan, Pearsall, Tx. 78061
Weekdays, October 13-30, 2020 from 8am to 5pm
Wednesday, Oct. 14 from 7am to 7pm
Saturday, Oct. 24 from 7am to 7pm
Wednesday, Oct. 28 from 7am to7pm

Frio County Election Day Nov. 3 polls for District 3:
Nov. 3, 2020 hours 7 am to 7 PM
Big Foot Alternative Center, 13777 FM 472, Big Foot, Texas 78005. (Precinct 5-SD3)
Moore Community Center, 647 CR 1543, Moore, Tx. 78057. (Precinct 6-SD3)

Tap or click to see more from Chaparral Ford!