Challengers secure seats on La Coste City Council while Natalia School Board incumbents hang on

Newcomers won the day in the City of La Coste while Natalia ISD School Board incumbents held onto their seats in the November 2 election.
Full election results can be found on the Medina County website and are unofficial until votes are canvassed.
La Coste
Challengers Joe Biediger and Ernest Christilles won seats on the La Coste City Council, ousting incumbents Dale Ames and Karl Lutz in the at-large election.
Incumbent Wade Tschirhart was re-elected.
Biediger led the way with 50 votes, 28.57 percent of the 175 votes that were cast. Tschirhart was next with 45 votes (25.71 percent), followed by Christelles with 32 votes (18.29 percent).
Ames received 28 votes (16 percent) and Lutz received 20 (11.43 percent).
Christilles and Biediger will join Councilmembers Tschirhart, Bonnie Mangold, and Kimberly Santleben-Stiteler, as well as Mayor Andy Keller on La Coste’s City Council.
Natalia ISD
Incumbents Eric Smith, Andrew Besa, and Fernando Garza were re-elected to the School Board, fending off a challenge by Betty Kempf Snyder.
Smith garnered 243 votes, 33.52 percent of the 725 votes that were cast. Besa received 182 votes (25.10 percent) while Garza received 151 votes (20.83 percent), two votes more than the 149 (20.55 percent) that Snyder received.
Besa, Garza, and Smith return to a Board that includes Tiffany Rodriguez, Gordon Gentry, Paul Almendarez, and Mireya Vanderslice.
By Marly Davis
Staff Writer

Check out these deals and click or tap for more from Chaparral Ford!