18 Warhorses nab Academic All-District honor

Congratulations are in store for eighteen Devine Warhorse football players for their academic performance in the classroom, not on the football field. District 14-4A DII announced its Academic All-District team at the conclusion of the football season. In order to make the team, student-athletes must have maintained a 90+ average for all combined classes during the first two six-weeks of the calendar school year.
Seniors achieving the honor were Isaiah Oropeza, Joseph Hernandez, Blaine Miller, Jayce Hackebeil, Isaiah Rejino, and Christian Robles.
Juniors making the cut were Buddy Santos, Xsavior Martinez, Christian Gerlach, Jacob Featherly, Ryan Applewhite, Geoffrey Seal, DJ Dzierzanowski, and John Schnautz.
Sophomore recognition went to Brady Hackebeil, Xavier Contreras, Peyton Carr, and Kannon Ramirez.