Who is on the ballot in Medina County?

By Victoria Arredondo and Kayleen Holder
Early voting kicks off in just a few weeks.
There are many contested races in the Primary this year, and we will be presenting a “Meet the Candidates” special section in the February 14th edition of The Devine News.

The following is a list of candidates who have filed for office and will be on Medina County ballots during the Primary:

Republican Party Chair
Pat Aken – Republican Party
Chris Schuchart – Republican Party

Democratic Party Chair
Karen Dalglish Seal – Democratic Party (uncontested)

Randy Brown – Republican Party (Incumbent)
Douglas Christian – Republican Party

Tax Collector
Melissa Lutz – Republican Party (Not Opposed)

Debra Graff – Republican Party
Jennifer Konegni – Republican Party

Commissioner Precinct 1
Jessica Castiglione – Republican Party (Incumbent)
Michael Mullins – Republican Party
James Tomey – Republican Party

Medina County Commissioner Precinct 3
Chris Champion – Republican Party
David Ehlinger – Republican Party
Thomas Lutz – Republican Party
David Lynch – Republican Party (Incumbent)

Guillermo Memo Garcia – Democratic Party

Remember that due to the changes to district lines, many Devine residents who were in Precinct 4, are now in Precinct 3.

Constable Precinct 3
Glenn Barrow – Republican Party
Stephen Duffy – Republican Party
Johnathan Johnson – Republican Party

Constable Precinct 1
Robert Tschirhart – Republican Party (Unopposed)

Constable Precinct 2
Jim Przybylski – Republican Party (Unopposed)
Constable Precinct 4
Malcolm Watson – Republican Party (Unopposed)

Congress 23rd District Candidates
Victor Avila – Republican Party
Julie Clark – Republican Party
Tony Gonzales – Republican Party (Incumbent)
Brandon Herrera – Republican Party
Francisco Lopez – Republican Party

Lee Bausinger – Democratic Party
Santos Limon – Democratic Party

To all Candidates–you should have received a questionnaire and info about this. If you have not received the questionnaire, please reach out to us at reporter@devinenews.com
ATTN Candidates: Please submit your photo and questionnaires by Feb. 9th to be included in our Meet the Candidate section February 14th.

Early Voting kicks off Tuesday-Friday, February 20th-February 23rd from 8am-5pm.
You may also vote Saturday Feb.24 from 7am-7pm, Sunday Feb 25 from 9am-3pm, and Monday-Friday Feb 26-March 1 from 7 am to 7pm. Election Day will be Tuesday, March 5 from 7am-7pm.