Warhorse footballers Santos, Camarillo, Bonilla Honorable Mention All-State

Senior, Defensive Tackle, Logan Camarillo, TSWA All-State Honorable Mention.

Jerel Beaty
Staff writer
    Texas Sports Writers of America honored three Warhorse football players by naming them to the TSWA All-State Honorable Mention squad for their performances during Devine’s District Championship, state playoff qualifying 2022 season.

Junior, Running Back, Ethan Santos, TSWA All-State Honorable Mention.

    Junior running back Ethan Santos, senior  defensive tackle Logan Camarillo, and junior tight end Aaron Bonilla all earned the special recognition.
    “These young men had very successful seasons and I am excited that they get recognized by the Texas Sports Writers Association for their hard work. These young men put a lot of hours and commitment towards being the best football players that they can be and we appreciate them,” said excited Head Coach Paul Gomez.

Junior, Tight End, Aaron Bonilla, TSWA All-State Honorable Mention.