Up for election in 2024…10 Medina County positions on the ballot next year, Deadline for candidates to file is December 11th, 2023

There are eight Medina County officials whose terms will expire in December 2024, but the deadline to file for these offices is this December 11, 2023.

-Sheriff of Medina County Randy Brown
-Tax Assessor/Collector of Medina County Melissa Lutz
-454th Judicial District Judge Daniel Kindred
-Criminal District Attorney Mark Haby
-PCT 1 County Commissioner Jessica Castiglone
-PCT 3 County Commissioner David Lynch
-Constable Pct 1 Robert Tschirhart
-Constable Pct 2. Jim Przybylski
-Constable Pct. 3 Steven Duffy
-Constable Pct. 4 Malcolm Watson

The filing dates to be on the ballot in 2024 are from November 11, 2023 to December 11, 2023. All local candidates are to file with their respective Party Chair’s Office. Name, phone number and email address is listed on the candidate filing information on our website.

A complete list of local positions in Medina County showing the expiration dates of terms can be seen at: https://www.medinacountytexas.org/page/medina.Elections > Internet Posting Requirements > Candidate Filing Information.