Lady Pirate Calyssa Sevier TABC All-State & All-Region

Jerel Beaty
Staff Writer
Lady Pirate hoopster Calyssa Sevier continues to rack up postseason recognition as she was on two recently released Texas Association of Basketball Coaches award teams. Sevier landed on both the Class 3A Region IV All-State and the Class 3A Region IV All-Region teams.

Lytle went 28-8 overall and went a perfect 10-0 in District 28-3A as the Lady Pirates won their fourth consecutive district championship. Sevier was a huge part of each of those district titles.
Sevier averaged a whopping 26.8 points on 47% shooting from the field, 8 assists, 5.4 rebounds, and 6.6 steals per game. She converted 80% of her free throw opportunities and nailed 34% from behind the three-point arch.
Congratulations, Calyssa!
All-State Team
Calyssa Sevier-Lytle, Krya Anderson-Huntington, Hadlee Brown-Winnsboro, Saniya Burks-Rice, Jasey Campbell-Rains, Kamrya Childs-San Antonio Cole, Gracee Cooley-Jim Ned, Hillary Dawson-Malakoff, Kira Fox-Idalou, Riley Grohman-Jim Ned, Macy Herring-Hallettsville, Braylen Lusby-Spearman, Mecallin Marshall-Brock, Karlee Mathis-Columbus, Kaitlyn McAdoo-Winnsboro, Blair McPherson-Edgewood, Haley Robertson-Rains, Avery Thaler-Fairfield, Linley Wright-Shallowater.
All-Region Team
Calyssa Sevier-Lytle, Alyanna Alvarado-Jourdanton, Kahlen Castro-Poth, Kamyra Childs-San Antonio Cole, Jocelyn Cole-Aransas Pass, Anaya Gardner-Columbus, Jashanti Guerra-Edna, Kasey Harper-Hallettsville, Macy Herring-Hallettsville, Mary Johnson-Tidehaven, Abby Levings-San Antonio Cole, Corley Lewallen-CC London, Karlee Mathis-Columbus, Heather May-Lyford, Ellayna McNorton-CC London, Ryann Miller-Poth, Emily Molina-Rio Hondo, Layla Perez-Donna IDEA, Elora Pierre-Aransas Pass, Marly Sanchez-San Diego.