Frio County 2022 Primary Election info and candidates; new polling place in Moore

Early voting in the primary election is weekdays Feb. 13-18 and Feb. 22-25 from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, as well as Saturday, Feb. 19 from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Early voting locations are the Frio County conference room, located at 410 S. Pecan St. in Pearsall; the Frio County Annex building at 101 N. Commerce St. in Dilley (Feb. 14-19 only); and the Moore Community Center at 647 CR 1543 in Moore (Feb. 19 only).
Election day is Tuesday, March 1, with polls open from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm. Countywide polling locations are as follows:
Pct. 1 – box 1, Frio County conference room, 410 S. Pecan St., Pearsall; box 2, Pearsall Housing Authority (rear entrance), 501 W. Medina St., Pearsall.
Pct. 2 – box 4, Pearsall ISD elections office (old Superintendent office), 522 E. Florida St., Pearsall; box 5, Bigfoot Alternative Center, 13777 FM 472, Bigfoot; box 6, Moore Community Center, 647 CR 1543, Moore.
Pct. 3 – box 3, Pearsall Public Library (rear entrace), 200 E. Trinity St., Pearsall; box 8, Ted Flores Elementary (portable building), 1005 N. Willow St., Pearsall.
Pct. 4 – box 9, Frio County Annex building, 101 N. Commerce St., Dilley; box 10, City of Dilley Municipal Court (old Dilley Public Library), 231 W. FM 117, Dilley.
Frio County candidates are as follows:

Check out these deals and click or tap for more from Chaparral Ford!

County Judge
Jessica Villanueva, R

County Commissioner Precinct 4
Roy Kallio
Mena Sabino

County Judge
Albert Alvarez, D
Rochelle L. Camacho, D
Mary Moore, D

County Clerk
Delma Aguirre, D
Aaron T. Ibarra, D (Incumbent)

County District Clerk
Ofilia M. Trevino, D (Incumbent)

County Treasurer
Pete JassoMartinez, D (Incumbent)

County Commissioner Precinct 2
Richard “Dickie” Graf, D (Incumbent)
Robert Herrera, D
Mario Martinez, D

County Commissioner Precinct 4
Danny Cano, D
Everado “Bebe” Castillo Jr., D
Noelda Garcia, D
Alvaro “Lalo” Tijerina, D

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1
Shanna Gates, D (Incumbent)

Justice of the Peace Precinct 2
Cynthia “Cindy” Trevino, D
Sandra “Coach” Waldrum, D

Justice of the Peace Precinct 3
Joann Herrada, D
Rosie J. Ramos, D
Susana Ruiz-Belding, D (Incumbent)

Justice of the Peace Precinct 4
Jack E. “Chip” Proctor Jr., D