All-District honors for 11 Warhorses

Fresh off a Regional Quarterfinal appearance and being the last District 29-4A team that was last standing, All-District and superlatives were released to the public last Wednesday. At the conclusion of district play, coaches from the district voted on players from all teams at each position, without being able to vote for their own player. The 7-1 District Champion Warhorses place eleven players on the list.
MVP—Connor Schmidt (Unanimous), Defensive MVP—Jerrod Taylor, 1st Team Pitcher—Gehrig Runyan, 1st Team Catcher—Kyler Brown (Unanimous), 1st Team Shortstop—Newt Crouch, 1st Team Outfield—Chad Lawson, 1st Team Outfield—Isaiah Oropeza, 1st Team Designated Hitter—Truett Barron (Unanimous), 2nd Team Second Base—Matthew Ornelas, 2nd Team Third Base—Tristan Kramer, 2nd Team Outfield—Brady Harrell, and Honorable Mention—Isaac Solis.
By Jerel Beaty
Staff Writer