20 Pirates honored in District 3A DI-14 District football ratings

Fourteen Lytle Pirates made the District 3A DI-14 All-District Football teams with eight on the first team, four on defense and another four on the offensive side, and one named to a double position. The second team also comprised eight Lytle Priates with four on defense and four on offense, and one team member named to both teams. In addition, there were seven players who received honorable mention recognition, and Offensive Lineman Roberson Harold snagged the MVP District title for Lytle ISD.
The first team’s players on the defensive side include Rylan Wagner (LB) Sr., Vincent Cassanova (DL) Sr., Cort Hatom (DL) Jr., and Kody Villarreal (OL) Sr.
The offensive side of the first team includes Kody Villarreal (OL) Sr., Mark Cantu (RB) Sr., Carson Aldridge (QB) Sr. and Logan Wilson (WR) Sr.
Second team members on defense include Diego Garcia-Hernandez (DL) Sr., Zak Placido (CB) Jr., Albert Aguilar (SS) So. and Kasen Boyd (DI) DL. The offensive team is made up of Brenham Sevier (OL) Sr., Vincent Cassanova (RB) Sr., Justin DeLeon (RB) Jr., and Malakai Castro (RB) So.
The seven honorable mention team members are Jonathan Cantu (OL) Sr., Carson Aldridge (FS) Sr., Brenham Sevier (DL) Sr., Santiago Garcia (DL) Sr., Deven Caldera (LB) So., Daniel Aguirre (WR) Jr., and Zak Placido (WR) Jr.